Monday, January 20, 2014

Kent Austin Nominated for 2013 CFL Coach of the Year

Kent Austin was nominated along with Saskatchewan's Corey Chamblin and Calgary's John Hufnagel.

The Annis Stukis trophy is interesting because it is decided after the season. Obviously from that Chamblin could win for winning the Grey Cup, however I think Austin has a good chance, taking the 2012 6 and 12 Ticats to a 10 and 8 regular season in 2013 and winning two playoff games before losing in the Grey Cup. Although losing badly in the Grey Cup might not help.

Scott Milanovich won it last year after winning the Grey Cup. Kent Austin has already won the trophy in 2007 when the Riders won the Cup.

The last Hamilton winner was Greg Marshall in 2004.

No comments: